EARIE 2017

EARIE annual conference 

The EARIE Annual Conference provides a yearly platform for delegates and members to present and discuss the latest research in Industrial Economics. The conference attracts more than 400 participants each year from Europe and other parts of the world. EARIE 2017 will take place on the main campus of the Maastricht University School of Business and Economics, located in the city centre of Maastricht.


Maastricht is the capital of the Province of Limburg located in the southeast of the Netherlands and in the centre of the Meuse-Rhine Euregion, a stone’s throw from Liège and Aachen. Maastricht developed from a Roman settlement to a Medieval religious centre, a garrison town and an early industrial city. Today, Maastricht is well-regarded as an affluent cultural centre. Maastricht draws many tourists who come to enjoy the city’s beauty and history. The city centre is especially attractive, with historical buildings and more than 1,450 listed buildings. Visitors enjoy the relaxed, exuberant atmosphere.


If you want to join EARIE 2017, please make sure you are registered via our registration module. There is a reduced fee when registering early; that is, until 15 June 2017. Presenters must register before this date